Exercise!

The party was really fun. It was a sleepover and after I got home in the morning I wanted to exercise. My cross country coach told us to try to get some practice in this weekend since we have our first meet on Thursday. I didn’t necessarily want to get on the treadmill right away. For me encouraging yourself to start exercising is the hardest part. Once you get going and get into what your doing it can actually be pretty fun. When you’re done, you are filled with an awesome sense of accomplishment too. It feels great.

Running is one of my favorite forms of staying active. I also love to swim laps, play softball, and ski. There are so many different forms of exercise out there. Getting into a good routine of what you are going to do to stay active is the easiest way to stay on top of it. It can be hard with school. That’s why school sports are really fun and a great form of activity. If sports aren’t your thing, don’t do something you’d rather not do. Just try to get in some form of exercise each day for at least 30 minutes. It’s a great way to stay happy, healthy, and in shape. If you don’t want to exercise, think about how great you will feel afterwards. Always look towards the positive side of a workout, and remember the worst workout is the one that you don’t do.

image

I went out to dinner tonight at a local restaurant in Missoula called The Pearl. It wasn’t a special occasion, just my mom and me. They have amazing food. I love going to restaurants once and a while to see what else is out there. Home cooked meals are awesome but sometimes it’s nice to have something made for you, and maybe you’ll be inspired by the menu to cook something new as well. I had smoked trout with horse radish crème fraîche and beet purée on a bed of greens. It sounds so fancy! It was very delicious. Try some new restaurants out, it’s always great to taste new foods. Have a great rest of your Saturday everyone!

Leave a Reply

