Tofu

I love tofu. I made a tofu stir fry for dinner tonight. I did a mix of eggplant, yellow squash, carrots, onions, and celery with olive oil, salt, pepper, dried parsley, oregano, and basil flakes for my stir fry base. I pan seared the tofu with canola oil, and finished it with some sesame oil, salt, and pepper. Tofu is very bland unless you season or marinade it well. Sometimes the bland taste is good if you have a lot of other yummy flavors. I personally love it.

image.jpegNow I’ll have leftovers for my lunch tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

