Purple Cauliflower and Kohlrabi

I had a great salad for lunch today. Just a simple mix of spinach, celery, carrots, cucumbers, cheese chunks, and hard boiled egg. I made a little fruit salad and had some mixed nuts on the side. I have these awesome Tupperware that click together. They’re like a puzzle. They are pretty handy. image.jpegimageFor dinner I made a stir fry of yellow squash, green onions, celery, garlic, dried herbs, salt and pepper. I steamed some purple cauliflower and this awesome, funky vegetable called kohlrabi as well. It has a creamy taste kind of like cauliflower. It’s definitely a new favorite of mine. It tastes good raw too.

image.jpegimage.jpegI fried an egg over the top. It tasted great. Trying new vegetables is an awesome way to try new things and flavors. I pan seared some chicken tonight to serve over the vegetables for my lunch tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

