Veggie Soup

It is starting to get colder as the season changes into fall. Today was actually pretty nice, but it has been rainy and cold earlier in the week where I live. When it starts to get cold, a great meal that I love to have is soup. Tonight I made a vegetable soup for dinner. It tasted amazing. Another great thing about soup is that if you make a great big batch of it, you’ll have plenty of yummy leftovers!

image.jpeg

The photo doesn’t really do this tasty soup’s justice. I used a recipe I found off of Pinterest. Here is the link http://www.thehealthymaven.com/2015/01/detox-vegetable-soup.html

The only change I made was I used celeriac stalks instead of celery because we had some from the farmers market. I think this recipe is definitely a keeper especially with fall right around the corner.

Leave a Reply

