Healthy Choices

Today I had a cross country meet. It went very well. On the way home, we stopped at a grocery store. When everyone got back on the bus, I realized what unhealthy food choices were offered. People had doughnuts and cookies and soda. A lot of them didn’t have a good source of replenishing protein. I feel like they made these unhealthy decisions because they didn’t have a healthy variety.

I didn’t buy anything because I wasn’t very hungry. I was shocked at what food choices we have when we are on the road and trying to pick something quickly. I definitely feel like healthy foods have influenced my life majorly because I now realize things like this.

Leave a Reply

