Roasted Veggies and Chicken

Tonight’s dinner was a yummy variety of roasted fall veggies and chicken. I cut sweet potatoes, carrots, yellow squash, white onion, eggplant, broccoli, and red bell peppers all into similar sized chunks. I tossed them with olive oil, Italian spices, and salt and pepper. I placed them on a parchment paper covered baking sheet with some small cubes of raw chicken breast.

I baked this for 25 minutes in a 350 degree oven, and the chicken and broccoli were cooked perfectly. I separated them from the other vegetables to give the rest a bit more time in the oven. My mistake was that all the vegetables needed different amounts of cooking time. I was taking different things out of the oven at different times. The potatoes and carrots needed the most time. I will definitely make this again and adjust my cooking times. It was a very tasty dish overall!

image

Leave a Reply

