Wraps!

IMG_1716.JPGMy go to meals lately have been wraps. I made a cucumber, spinach, carrot, tomato, provolone, salami wrap with mustard on a whole wheat tortilla for dinner tonight. They are really easy to make and portable too. They also taste great and are very satisfying.

Yesterday for lunch, I made a Mediterranean wrap. I used provolone, feta, artichoke hearts, roasted red peppers, and black olives. It was all rolled into a sun dried tomato and basil wrap. Delicious! I got the idea from a wrap that I always eat at the Good Food Store. I looked on the ingredients and got them to make it myself at home.

You can basically put anything into a wrap. Balancing ingredients like spreads, veggies, and proteins isn’t that difficult. I like to use whole wheat tortillas because they are healthier. I can’t wait to see what I’ll wrap next!

Leave a Reply

