Chopped Salad

We went to a pretty neat food market today around time square for lunch. It had a salad bar where you could make your own chopped salad. I customized the best chopped salad I have ever had. It had a variety of different veggies, chicken, garbanzo beans, parmesan cheese, all over spinach with a raspberry vinaigrette. When it was all chopped together, it combined really nicely. I want to start making chopped salads at home. I think they are a great way to get a taste of everything in one bite.

IMG_1941.JPGI asked to take a picture of my friend’s hot chocolate. She got it at a really neat cafe, today. It was so pretty that I had to share a picture. Presentation is important! New York and D.C. were so fun. I’m sad that we fly home today. I had a great trip.

Leave a Reply

