Too Much Pizza

At lunch today, one of the options that kids could get for hot lunch was pizza. Many of them chose it. One of my classes also got a pizza party as a reward. Some of the kids in my class had pizza for lunch and then mutiple pieces of pizza at the party as well.

Tonight for dinner, my choir group is getting, you guessed it, pizza! I think that pizza is very tasty and in small portions can be okay. It is just often given as a fast, cheap option.

I chose not to have pizza at our party because I was full from my home lunch. I brought my own dinner as well. I, personally, would just rather eat something healthier than pizza. I am kind of surprised at how much it is chosen and offered for meals.

Leave a Reply

