Zoodles with Homemade Marinara Sauce

IMG_1969.JPG

I prepared this wonderful meal for lunch today. Zucchini noodles with homemade marinara sauce and ground beef topped with shredded Parmesan cheese and fresh basil.  It tasted so similar to spaghetti and meatballs!

I used a brilliant homemade marinara sauce recipe. It was super easy and really tasty. The roasted tomatoes, basil, and garlic gave it such a nice flavor. Here is the link to the recipe: http://fitfoodiefinds.com/2013/12/homemade-roasted-tomato-basil-marinara-sauce/

I used my handy spiralizer to spiralize the 3 zucchini I had. I put the sauce and the zoodles in a pan and let them simmer for about 10 minutes, or until the zoodles were soft. I cooked some ground beef as an optional topping that was very delicious. Basil ribbons and shredded Parmesan cheese tied the whole dish together really nicely as well.

Leave a Reply

