Cross Training

My cross country season sadly ended in the beginning of October. I still try to run a few days a week to keep in shape for next season. Exercising also just makes me feel great.

My coach saw me running the other day. He contacted my mom and told her to tell me to pay attention to pains in my joints. I have never felt pain before, but my mom did some research to figure out a good running plan that wouldn’t hurt my muscles or joints.

She found out that running 3-4 days a week, working out on an elliptical, and swimming laps is a balanced plan. It’s like cross training. I though I would tell about this because exercise is extremely important, but you never want to hurt yourself. Find out a plan that works for you.

Leave a Reply

