Repurposing

Tonight, I was going to make ice cream for my friend’s birthday tomorrow. However, my plan didn’t work out because our ice cream maker wasn’t functioning properly. It was a bummer and I felt like I had wasted some valuable ingredients.

They won’t go to complete waste though. My mom thought of some other great ways to use the ice cream base. It doesn’t use any eggs. My dad said he would put some in his coffee tomorrow morning as a vanilla creamer! That’s a great idea. I encourage everyone to try to never waste ingredients. Try to think of a use for everything.

Leave a Reply

