Poke!

Today, my dream of trying a poke bowl came true. Last time I was here in New York, I talked about seeing people with poke bowls. We had poke bowls for dinner at a restaurant called Poke Works: http://www.pokeworks.com/

img_2055

I got spicy ginger brown rice and ahi tuna with lots of yummy toppings. It was so good, we just might go back to get a poke burrito. There are a lot of places to get poke around New York. I want to try them all!

We went to a really neat market called Chelsea Market today. It was like heaven for me because there were so many different restaurants and foods to see. There was a crepe bar, tacos, sea food, different olive oil, a doughnuttery. I had an open faced sandwich of sorts for lunch. It had avocado, salmon, hard boiled egg, radishes, and a vinaigrette. It was very delicious.

IMG_2052.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

