Oatmeal Bowls for Breakfast

This morning for breakfast we went to a place called Oatmeals for oatmeal bowls: http://www.oatmealsny.com/

I didn’t know that oatmeal was so popular. It is one of my favorite breakfasts. I built my own bowl with blueberries, blackberries, peach slices, pecans, cinnamon, and a drizzle of agave nectar. My dad had Chinese porridge. It’s oatmeal with soy sauce and scallions topped with a fried egg. Oatmeal is delicious and healthy, savory or sweet.

img_2061My dad had matzo ball soup for dinner tonight. This is very popular in New York. The matzo balls were tasty. They are sort of like dumplings.

Leave a Reply

