Seafood Gumbo

My dad made seafood gumbo yesterday. I had some for lunch today. It is so delicious. He was inspired to make it by some gumbo we had in Florida. We tried two different restaurants’ gumbos in Florida and then my dad’s. They were all so tasty.

You can’t go wrong with seafood in my opinion. My dad’s had shrimp, lobster tail, all sorts of seafood, green peppers, celery, and onions with a delicious tomato base. I ate it served over wild rice and it was so great on a cold day. I ate it so fast that I didn’t even take a picture to share!

Leave a Reply

