Chai Spice Latte

Tonight I made a chai spice latte. The spice blend consisted of 3 teaspoons ground cinnamon, ½ teaspoon ground cloves, 2 tablespoons ground ginger, ½ teaspoon ground black pepper, ¼ teaspoon nutmeg, and 2 teaspoons ground cardamom. I mixed it in a jar to keep it fresh.img_0176 I brought milk and water to a boil and added about 1 1/2 teaspoons of the spice blend and 1 teaspoon of honey. I simmered this for 5-7 minutes and then strained it. I threw it in the blender more like 5 seconds to make it frothy. So delicious!

Leave a Reply

