Chai Spice Oatmeal 2

I upped my oats game this morning. I tried to make chai spice oatmeal again and it turned out fabulous. This time I strained the spices from the milk and water before adding it to my oats.

IMG_0218.JPGHere’s what I did:

Bring 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup milk to a boil and stir in about 1 teaspoon chai spice blend. Strain liquid and poor over 1/2 cup rolled oats. Let sit until the oats are cooked. They may need to be microwaved for a little longer to completely cook. Have fun with your toppings and mix ins! My favorites are chopped almonds, honey, and banana.

Leave a Reply

