Canned Soup

I haven’t been feeling too well lately. It is the season for colds. Today, my lunch kind of brought up my mood a little bit.

I had a can of Amy’s Organic chunky vegetable soup and a goat cheese, pepper grilled cheese on wheat. I love Amy’s Organic soups. The lentil vegetable is my favorite. Not only do they taste good, but they are on the healthier side of canned soup varieties. They are low and in sodium, made with organic ingredients, and packed with veggies. This is what I look for in a good can of soup. Many other varieties have loads of sodium and aren’t made with very good ingredients.

The sandwich paired nicely with the soup. Who knew goat cheese would make a great grilled cheese. It was tangy and it tasted great with green bell peppers.

Leave a Reply

