Homemade Whole Wheat Flatbread

Tonight, I made some whole wheat flatbread. It was really simple. I only used 5 easy ingredients.

I mixed 1 cup whole wheat flour with, 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley, and 3/4 cup plain Greek yogurt together in a medium bowl. I wrapped the dough in plastic wrap and let it rest for 30 minutes to an hour. I then portioned it into 3 equal pieces because I wanted bigger flatbread pieces. You could make 6 small ones or double the recipe.

I rolled the pieces out so they looked like wide ovals. On a heated nonstick griddle, I cooked them all on each side for about 1-2 minutes or until the dough started to rise. I made a sandwich with a folded flatbread. It was delish! They were so easy to make and if you have the ingredients, you can whip them up any time.

https://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-detail.asp?recipe=2168900

 

Leave a Reply

