Food Weigh In

Tonight, for dinner we went to our local grocery store. I picked from the buffet area. I chose brown rice, beans, kale salad, sweet potatoes, and chicken. Delish!

The cost is per $7.99 per pound. I honestly never realized rice would be too heavy! The total cost was $12.00. That’s crazy. I shared with my family. Always be conscious of how much your putting on your plate. A lot of food is often priced by weight. This is how we buy fresh fruit and vegetables and things in bulk.

 

Leave a Reply

