4-H Meeting

Tonight, my 4-H cooking group had our first meeting! It was very fun. Everyone does a demonstration on how to make something or how to be safe in the kitchen. Today I showed how to make nicoise salad dressing. These meetings are great learning experiences.

A lot of the recipes in the 4-H cookbook aren’t necessarily the healthiest. I’ve brought in some recipes from different sources such as the dressing and one time I made sushi! I think everyone should get a taste of healthy food and learn about it too. As I’m progressing through the years of the cooking project, the 4-H recipes have become more complex. There are many interesting bread recipes that I’d love to try.

Leave a Reply

