Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day everybody! I hope your days were all full of great luck. I know a lot of people don’t celebrate Saint Patrick’s Day, but it is one of my favorite holidays. My mom’s side of the family is very Irish. I’m proud of my Irish roots.

Tonight, we had none other than the famous corn beef and cabbage dinner. My dad had corn beef, potatoes, carrots, and onions in the crockpot all day. It was very delicious. Instead of boiling the cabbage, my dad roasted it in the oven like you would roast brussel sprouts. We ate purple and green cabbage wedges that were roasted to perfection. It adds so much more flavor than boiling does. I wish you all a wonderful, lucky rest of your night!

Leave a Reply

