There’s Carrots in My Oatmeal?!

IMG_0486.JPGThis morning I made carrot cake oatmeal. Can you see the little bits of orange? It was really tasty and I got in an extra serving of veggies!

I brought 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup of water to a boil in a sauce pan and then added 1/2 cups of oats. I added 1/2 cup of finely grated carrot, 1 tablespoon of honey, and a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg. I cooked it until it was a desired consistency. Some topping choices are pumpkin seeds, honey, yogurt, chopped almonds, or raisins. I plopped in a dollop of plain Greek yogurt and added a handful of chopped almonds. Yum!

Leave a Reply

