Recipe Revisions

Tonight, I made my famous “What?! You Don’t Like Tofu?” stir fry. I made a few tiny changes. I added some ingredients and excluded others. It’s what good chefs do. I just had to work with what I had in the kitchen.

The vegetables I used were green pepper, blanched broccoli, yellow squash, and thinly sliced carrots. I didn’t have teriyaki sauce so I sadly couldn’t use that it the marinade or the sauce. I added jalapeño pepper to the sauce. I used beef strips instead of tofu (weird right?). I also couldn’t use ginger, cilantro, lime, or avocado because I didn’t have any of these ingredients.

I had to alter my recipe because I wasn’t prepared to make this dish. It’s fun to make changes to recipes. However, the little things cilantro and ginger would’ve really made it over the top awesome.

Leave a Reply

