5 On Black

After my softball game tonight, my family and I had a nice, casual dinner at a restaurant called 5 on black. It was fast and easy and that’s exactly what we wanted because we were hungry. This is one of our go to meal spots.

They have 5 steps to go through: a base, a protein, a side, a sauce, and toppings. I always order brown rice with roasted veggies, chicken, collard greens, spicy coconut sauce, cilantro, salsa, and a lime wedge. It is the bomb. Now my fingers smell like lime juice so that’s a plus.

IMG_0535.JPG

Leave a Reply

