Pumpkin Purée

Tonight, I made pumpkin, walnut cookies with a chocolate drizzle. They’re for a fundraising even we are having at our school on Friday. I needed pumpkin purée and we have a lot left over!

Pumpkins are extremely healthy for you. The vibrant orange color gives them a lot of great vitamins and nutrients. I’m not saying that these cookies were healthy, but pumpkin purée can amp up a lot of recipes. I know it’s not really in season, but I’m thinking soup, breads, or even oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

