Pumpkin Energy Bites

I had some pumpkin purée left over from the cookies that I made. I researched some recipes that used pumpkin purée and came across an energy bite recipe. I’m super excited to include these healthy, delicious bites in my breakfasts, school lunches, and snacks.

The recipe was super simple. It only took five ingredients! This is the recipe I used:

https://www.babble.com/best-recipes/pumpkin-energy-balls/amp/

I substituted pure maple syrup for the honey to compliment the pumpkin flavor. I also added two teaspoons of cinnamon for some nice spice. You can add chocolate chips, cocoa powder, chia seeds, dried fruit, nuts, whatever you’d like!

Leave a Reply

