Over Cooked Meat

Tonight my dad and I made his famous beef and broccoli dish. This was kind of the first time I’ve helped him make it. He said I would get better with practice. Even though it is an easy dish, I made some minor mistakes.

I blanched the broccoli to perfection. It was wonderfully al dente. We had a slight problem with the meat however. I was trying to get the sauce to thicken and the meat got slightly over cooked. Wild game is really delicious when it is soft. My dad cooks it really well. Tonight it was chewy and tough. It was still delicious but I still need some practice.

Leave a Reply

